The Springport Agriscience Program and FFA Chapter was chartered in 1940 and has been growing since. The program curriculum is intra-curricular, combining classroom and laboratory instruction with leadership training, and work experience.The projects listed that are a part of the agriscience program fulfill the FFA's mission of "learning to do, doing to learn, earning to live, and living to serve."

Please also visit our FFA Chapter web page hosted by our AET account:, or Like us on Facebook at

* ATTENTION State Degree Recipients & AG CTE Completers - Fill out this form in order to take advantage of 6 FREE MSU CREDITS and turn it in with a copy of your State Degree certificate & Transcript

* 2015 Leadership Contest Results

    2015-2016 Chapter Officers: President - Carly Claucherty, Vice President - Peyton Metheringham, Secretary - Amber Heisler, Treasurer - Emmy Dyer, Treasurer - Madelyn Kidder, Reporter - Dylan Neelis, Sentinel - Eric Parr, Executive Officer - Cailtin Henne, Executive Officer - Ryley Gray

Springport FFA Chapter Accomplishments:

    • Models of Innovation National Finalist 2010 in Chapter Development and Community Development
    • Models of Innovation National Finalist 2009 in Student Development and Community Development
    • #1 Chapter in Michigan for 2002, 2004, 2008, 2009, and 2010 and Gold State Ratings every year in National Chapter since 1998
Springport Agriscience Program, PO Box 100, 300 W. Main St., Springport MI 49284
Phone: (517)857-3475, Fax: (517)857-3251, Email:
Instructors: Megan Merrill and Pat Henne